Department of Agricultural and Consumer Economics

Office for Futures and Options Research (OFOR)

Faculty Affiliates

Name Primary Title Specialty
Virginia France Associate Professor of Finance Financial regulation and organization of futures and options markets
Philip Garcia T. A. Hieronymous Distinguished Chair in Futures Markets Marketing
Darrel L Good Professor Marketing
Robert J Hauser Professor and Head of Department Agricultural marketing and policy
Scott H Irwin Laurence J. Norton Professor of Agricultural Marketing Marketing
Hun Park Associate Professor of Finance and Executive Education Professor Derivatives, investment and portfolio management
Neil Pearson Investors in Business Education Fellow in Finance Pricing financial derivatives
Joost M E Pennings Professor Marketing
Allen Poteshman Assistant Professor of Finance Marketing
Bruce J Sherrick Professor Agricultural finance


Raymond M Leuthold Thomas A. Hieronymus Distinguished Professor Emeritus Agribusiness and farm management

Collegial Affiliates

Thorsten M. Egelkraut Department of Agricultural and Resource Economics, Oregon State University Agribusiness and farm management

Honorary Degree

Leo Melamed Chairman and CEO, Melamed & Associates, Inc. Futures and options exchanges

Program Support

Eugene L Kunda Visiting Assistant Director, OFOR Futures and options markets